Daily Bulletin

Greenwood Elementary School Bulletin for Saturday, May 26, 2018

Memorial Day will be observed on Monday, May 28th. School will not be in session this day.


PALs Year-End Party will be held on Tuesday, May 29th from 2:30 - 3:55 p.m. Permission slips for PALs students attending the party must be returned to Mrs. Schwarz at the Elementary.


Elementary Awards Program will be held on Thursday, May 31st. (Grades K-3 at 8:15 a.m.) (Grades 4 & 5 at 9:45 a.m.)


Last Day of School will be on Thursday, May 31st with a noon dismissal.


Hit the Books - Harrisburg Senators Reading Program

Students can read their way to two free tickets to see a Harrisburg Senators baseball game! As a student reads the required amount of books, their teacher will initial the bases on the back of a bookmark. When the bookmark is completed, it can be redeemed for two free tickets by completing an order form that will be sent home with students at that time. Greenwood Elementary School Night at the Senators will be on May 11th Students can use the mail-in order form for any one of the following dates below if unable to attend the May 11 date.

2018 Hit the Books Game Dates Friday, April 13; Saturday, April 14*; Sunday, April 15; Thursday, May 10; Friday, May 11; Saturday, May 12*; Sunday, May 13; Friday, May 25; Saturday, May 26*; Sunday, May 27 and Monday, May 28 *denotes games that will have a pre-game Hit the Books Parade

Graduation The Greenwood class of 2018 will be graduating on Friday, June 1st at 7:00 p.m.


Circus

Lewis & Clark Circus will be at the Millerstown Community Park as a fundraiser to benefit the park on June 23 and 24. Two shows on Saturday at 4:30 and 7:30 pm and one show on Sunday at 3:00 pm. The park benefits from the advance tickets, not those that are purchased on line. Advance adult tickets are $10, on circus day, they will be $15. Advance tickets are available at Jo Jo's Pizza and Pittman's Campground in Millerstown; Zimmerman's Market in Thompsontown; Soutner's Hallmark Store in Newport or by calling Curt at 717-589-3598.


View other dates: